Poirot: The Complete Ariadne Oliver, Vol. 1

Hercule Poirot & Ariadne Oliver Omnibus #1

Agatha Christie

fiction Classics Crime Mystery
challenging mysterious medium-paced

Buy Poirot: The Complete Ariadne Oliver, Vol. 1

United States
Bookshop US

Other countries
Bookshop UK

The StoryGraph is an affiliate of the featured links. We earn commission on any purchases made.

A brand new POIROT omnibus, featuring the first five appearances of the detective's side-kick, the sleuthing crime novelist Ariadne Oliver: Cards on the Table, Mrs McGinty's Dead, Dead Man's Folly, and the short stories The Case of the Discontented Soldier and The Case of the Rich Woman. world-famous detective who dealt with fact and a prolific crime writer who dealt with fantasy. But their paths crossed six times, and Mrs Oliver was to become one of Poirot's staunchest allies. when they attend a bridge party in which the host is silently murdered in full view of a roomful of guests. old widow is murdered in the parlour of her cottage. into the real thing when Poirot and Mrs Oliver have to face up to their first case of a child murder.The Case of the Discontented Soldier and The Case of the Rich Woman are two bonus stories in which Mrs Oliver makes an appearance alongside the private eye Christopher Parker Pyne.

What the community thinks

This book doesn't have any reviews or ratings yet!

If you've read it, mark it as 'read' and add a review to help others in the StoryGraph community figure out if it might be a book for them!


The StoryGraph has a mobile app! 🎉

Find out more