A Pleasure to Burn: Fahrenheit 451 Stories

Ray Bradbury

fiction Fantasy Science Fiction Short Stories
reflective slow-paced

Close
Buy A Pleasure to Burn: Fahrenheit 451 Stories

United States
Bookshop US

Other countries
Bookshop UK
Blackwell's

The StoryGraph is an affiliate of the featured links. We earn commission on any purchases made.

Grandmaster of American Letters Ray Bradbury presents the 16 vintage stories and novellas that informed and prefigured the creation of his dystopian classic, Fahrenheit 451. Collecting rare and unknown tales as well as notable early triumphs,A Pleasure to Burn offers an unparalleled window into Bradbury’s creative process, and a unique glimpse at the evolution of one of the greatest works of 20th century American literature. Absolutely essential for fans of Bradbury books like Dandelion Wine, Something Wicked This Way Comes,The Illustrated Man, and The Martian Chronicles—and for readers of William Golding, George Orwell, Aldous Huxley, and other titans of speculative fiction—A Pleasure to Burn illuminates the unusual hidden corners of Bradbury’s expansive imagination, revealing a creative force as vivid and powerful as the hottest burning flame.

What the community thinks

summary of 19 ratings (see reviews)

Average rating

3.74
Close

The StoryGraph has a mobile app! 🎉

Find out more